FAQs

1. Is Havaianas a Brazilian Brand?
Yes, Havaianas is a Brazilian brand, founded by Alpargatas in 1962.


2. Where does the name Havaianas come from?
The name was inspired by Hawaii, the sea and sun paradise that complements the Havaianas vibe. Havaianas means “Hawaiians” in Portuguese, inspired by the popular destination, which perfectly embodies the endless summer lifestyle that’s so similar to the Brazilian lifestyle.


3. Where did the inspiration to create the first Havaianas style come from?
The design of Havaianas was inspired by the traditional Japanese sandals, known as Zori, consisting of thin rice straw sole and fabric straps. To tailor-fit it for Brazilians, Alpargatas used rubber as raw material and the rice grain format for the texture of the insole.


4. Where are Havaianas produced?
Havaianas is 100% produced in and shipped from Brazil.


5. How do I know my Havaianas size?
We use Brazilian sizing. The vast majority of Havaianas styles are made in such a way that allows each size to comfortably fit two conventional sizes. For more details on sizing, you may refer to our Size Guide.

 

6. What happens if I can't order the quantities that I need from the website?
If you want to place a corporate order or large order for weddings and other special occasions, send a message to our Facebook official fan page.

 

7. How do I clean my Havaianas?
Because Havaianas flip-flops are made from natural rubber, it’s important to clean them with a mild detergent. Please do not use bleach. Dip your Havaianas in warm water with mild detergent for a few minutes. Use a soft sponge (non-abrasive) to clean them and then rinse them. Don’t put them into a washing machine because this can damage your pairs.

 

8. How long does a pair of Havaianas last?
The durability of a pair of Havaianas depends on several factors, such as frequency of use and how long the pair has been used, type of use, type of floor/ground, and product care, among others.


As part of our quality guarantee, concerns on pairs can be analyzed and processed, subject to our fair use guidelines. Fair use excludes mishandling or conducting strenuous activities while wearing Havaianas (e.g. playing basketball, hiking, etc). In such instances, Havaianas reserves the right to refuse an exchange.

 

9. Is Havaianas quality tested?
Yes! Before leaving the factory in Brazil, in order for you to receive your Havaianas with the high quality you deserve, our flip-flops undergo several tests.

 

10. Where else can I buy Havaianas?
To find an authorized Havaianas retailer, you may check out our Store Locator here.


11. How do I know if my online order has been successful?
After placing an order, you will shortly receive an email confirmation about your order detail and invoice. If you did not receive the email confirmation in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. If there is any issue with your order, you will be contacted by our customer service center via email.

12. How can I check the status of my order?
You can find "Account" in the menu on the right. After logging in, you can see your orders and the status. The Havaianas Taiwan system automatically confirms the order and then forwards it directly to the logistics company. So the order content (including product details, payment method, delivery method, and unpacking order) cannot be changed, and the system will update the order status information from 17:00 to 18:00 every day.
The following is a description of the order status:
(1) Unfulfilled: the order has been established and the shipping process is in progress
(2) Fulfilled: the order has been shipped and will be delivered within the specified working days according to different shipping methods
Remind you: All the Havaianas Taiwan information is automatically sent by the system email notification, please be sure to check your email box, if you do not find the email in your inbox, please go to "Promotions" or "Spam" to check, If you need any assistance, please leave a message in the official facebook fan page, thank you

常見問題

1. Havaianas是巴西品牌嗎?

是的,Havaianas是巴西品牌,由Alpargatas公司於1962年創立。


2. Havaianas名字從何而來?
這個名字的靈感來自夏威夷,充滿陽光與海的渡假天堂。 Havaianas在葡萄牙語中的意思是“夏威夷人”,其靈感來自像是在夏威夷生活般,享受無盡的夏日陽光及渡迷人的渡假氛圍,完美體現了巴西生活的愜意自在。


3.創造第一個Havaianas風格的靈感來自何處

Havaianas的設計靈感來自傳統的日本涼鞋,稱為Zori,由薄稻草鞋底和織物帶組成。為了符合巴西人平時穿著的需求,Alpargatas使用橡膠作為原材料,並以米粒形式製成鞋面。


4.Havaianas是在哪裡生產?

Havaianas 100%在巴西生產。


5.我怎麼知道我的Havaianas尺寸?

我們使用巴西尺碼。 Havaianas絕大多數款式的製作方式均允許每種尺寸舒適地適合兩種常規尺寸。有關尺寸的更多詳細信息,請參閱《尺寸指南》


6.如果我無法從網站上訂購所需數量的產品,該怎麼辦?

如果您想為婚禮和其他特殊場合下大宗訂單,請至我們的官方臉書粉絲團留言 


7.如何清潔我的Havaianas?

由於Havaianas人字拖鞋由天然橡膠製成,因此必須使用溫和的清潔劑進行清潔。請不要使用漂白劑。將您的Havaianas浸入溫水和溫和的清潔劑中幾分鐘。使用柔軟的海綿(非研磨性)清潔它們,然後沖洗。不要將它們放入洗衣機中,因為這可能會損壞產品。


8.一雙Havaianas能耐用多久?

一雙Havaianas的耐用性取決於幾個因素,例如使用頻率和使用時間長短,地板/地面的類型以及產品保養等。

對於產品品質保證的一部分,可以根據我們的合理使用準則進行分析和處理。合理使用原則不包括穿著Havaianas時處理不當或進行劇烈活動(例如打籃球,登山等)。在這種情況下,Havaianas保留拒絕交易的權利。


9. Havaianas是否經過品質測試?

是! 在離開巴西的工廠之前,為了讓您獲得高品質的Havaianas,我們的人字拖鞋會經過多次的測試。


10.我還能在哪裡購買Havaianas?

要尋找Havaianas授權零售商,您可以在此處查看我們的商店資訊。


11.我如何知道我的線上訂單是否成功?

下訂單後,您很快就會收到一封有關您的訂單詳細信息和發票的電子郵件。如果您沒有在收件箱中收到電子郵件,請檢查您的垃圾郵件或垃圾文件夾。如果您的訂單有任何問題,我們的客戶服務中心也將通過電子郵件與您聯繫。

12.如何查看我的訂單狀態?

您可以在右側選單中找到"帳號",登入後即可看到您的訂單並看到您的訂單狀態,本哈瓦仕台灣系統自動確認訂單後會直接拋轉至物流出貨,故訂單成立後無法異動訂單內容(包含商品明細、付款方式、配送方式及拆併單),而系統將在每日17~18點更新訂單狀況資訊,
以下為訂單狀況說明:
(1) 未出貨:代表訂單已成立並進行出貨流程
(2) 已出貨:代表訂單已送出,將依不同的出貨方式在指定的工作天內送達
提醒您:本哈瓦仕台灣資訊皆由系統自動發送email通知,請您務必查看您的email信箱,若您未在收件夾找到email,麻煩您至"促銷"或是"垃圾郵件"中查看,如您需要任何協助請至官方粉絲團留言,謝謝您